Thebalancecareers.com View all reviews

How to Find Company Reviews

Details: Company reviews are written by current and former employees, and provide useful details about a company. Reviews provide information on the company culture, the managers, the hiring process, salaries, and more. Company reviews and ratings are available for just about every major company and many smaller employers.

› Verified 9 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/how-to-find-company-reviews-2060046 Go Now

• Get more: The balance websiteGo Now

Make the Most of Annual Employee Performance Reviews

Details: Why Annual Performance Reviews Are Considered a Waste of Time . Many HR professionals and managers believe that annual performance reviews are a …

› Verified 1 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/the-annual-performance-review-2275322 Go Now

• Get more: The balance careers websiteGo Now

How to Find Jobs, Reviews, and More on Glassdoor.com

Details: On Glassdoor.com, job searchers can find a lot of valuable information. The site contains company reviews by former and current employees, ratings, company information, salaries, CEO approval ratings, competitors, content providers, and other …

› Verified 1 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/glassdoor-com-salaries-reviews-and-jobs-2060040 Go Now

• Get more: What is the balanceGo Now

Why We Hate Performance Reviews and How to Improve Them

Details: Why are performance reviews so darn complicated? I’ve seen versions that include 14-page forms and a series of three meetings. It’s usually because they are designed by well-intended HR departments (or consultants, or lawyers) that attempt to address every aspect of performance management in a single form and process.

› Verified 7 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/why-we-hate-performance-reviews-and-how-to-improve-them-2275964 Go Now

• Get more: Balance definitionGo Now

The 10 Best Job Search Websites of 2021

Details: Glassdoor was created in 2008 to bring salary transparency and honest company reviews to millions of current and prospective employees. Today, Glassdoor boasts 1.3 million employers in their database, 70 million company reviews and insights, and nine million job listings.

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/top-best-job-websites-2064080 Go Now

• Get more: The balance careers reviewGo Now

The 8 Best Real Estate Exam Prep Courses of 2021

Details: The best courses help students pass their tests, use materials students can reference, have great reviews, and are affordable. We evaluated more than a dozen real estate exam prep courses and chose the best based on their materials, cost, reviews, accessibility, and more.

› Verified 6 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-real-estate-exam-prep-courses-5070109 Go Now

• Get more: New vision jobs todayGo Now

The 5 Best Scrum Master Certifications of 2021

Details: Agile and SAFe Scrum certification prerequisites can be found in the reviews of the Project Management Institute and Scaled Agile. What Is the Cost of a Scrum Master Certification? CSM training and certification can cost between $800 to $1,500, which includes the cost of the exam. Individuals are required to get recertified every two years with

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-scrum-master-certifications-4845774 Go Now

• Get more: Importance of career guidanceGo Now

The 6 Best PHR Exam Prep Courses of 2021

Details: Students also get access to an online learning portal (LMS) with sample tests, training games, and videos for one year after purchase. Distinctive HR’s 2021 HR Certification Self-Study Course is available in print form for a one-time fee of $425 or in downloadable format for $349.

› Verified 8 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-phr-exam-prep-courses-5070795 Go Now

› Get more:  GamesGo Now

Regular Employee Feedback to Replace the Annual Review

Details: Regular reviews with employees thrive on interpersonal connection and you need to establish goals and write them down to help focus employee efforts. However, important ideas can fall through the cracks if one-on-ones are held with a pen and paper or on a spreadsheet. Although the information will be preserved, this is an insufficient way to

› Verified 6 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/employee-feedback-to-replace-annual-performance-review-4159513 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

360 Review: What Is It

Details: The 360 review tends to focus more on how the employee affected the work of other employees then on whether the work was accomplished, which is the goal of a typical performance review. In those reviews, the manager may seek additional informal, often verbal, feedback from other employees, especially managers, about the employee's performance, but that's different from a formal …

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/what-is-a-360-review-1917541 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

The 6 Best Temp Agencies of 2021

Details: While conducting our reviews, we found that many agencies cater to specific job industries and geographic areas. To select the top agencies, we considered their areas of specialty, speed, candidate quality, client feedback, and number of cities served, as these are the most important qualities that client businesses and temps look for in an agency.

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-temp-agencies-5069623 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Monster.com Resume Review

Details: Monster.com can help you land a job quicker by helping you create a stand-out resume. Our Monster.com resume review covers the service's …

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/monster-resume-review-4802370 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

The Muse Resume Review

Details: In this review, we will talk about the available plans, customer service, the quality of the resume, and other features. Overall, we felt that The Muse excelled in pricing and customer service, but the resume they produced was mediocre. Read on to learn more about our experience with this resume …

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/the-muse-resume-review-4846277 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

The 6 Best Acting Agencies of 2021

Details: Acting agencies represent actors and actresses and help them secure work in shows and movies. We review the best acting agencies based on reputation, client roster, specialties, and more.

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-acting-agencies-4847219 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

iHire.com Resume Review

Details: iHire displays four testimonials of happy consumers. They are a little vague though. For example, "My resume writer did an outstanding job of helping me to showcase my experiences and accomplishments in a way that far exceeded my expectations." Another consumer writes, "I am very pleased with my new resume.

› Verified 1 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/ihire-resume-review-4802668 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

The Best Resume Writing Services of 2021

Details: The third plan, Premier, includes a resume, cover letter, and a LinkedIn profile makeover for $349. And, if you’re not happy with your resume after 60 days, Monster will rewrite it free of charge. The resume writing service has a strict policy of any revisions being requested within five business days.

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-resume-writing-services-4582137 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

The 5 Best CPR Certifications of 2021

Details: We publish unbiased reviews; our opinions are our own and are not influenced by payments from advertisers. Learn about our independent review process and partners in our advertiser disclosure. By. Full Bio. Follow Linkedin. Follow Twitter. Abby Norman is a freelance science writer and editor. She is also the author of "Ask Me About My Uterus: A

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-cpr-certification-programs-4843000 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

360 Degree Feedback: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

Details: 360-degree feedback is a method and a tool that provides each employee the opportunity to receive performance feedback from his or her supervisor or manager and four to eight peers, reporting staff members, coworkers, and customers. Most 360-degree feedback tools are also responded to by each individual in a self-assessment .

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/360-degree-feedback-information-1917537 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

The 7 Best Online Teaching Jobs of 2021

Details: We publish unbiased reviews; our opinions are our own and are not influenced by payments from advertisers. Learn about our independent review process and partners in our advertiser disclosure. By. Full Bio. Amanda Prahl is a full-time writer and former faculty associate at Arizona State University. Her written work focuses on education, history

› Verified 7 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-online-teaching-jobs-5073796 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Best Executive Coaching Certification Programs for 2021

Details: Online reviews for the Center for Executive Coaching are top-notch, even on industry sites such as Society for Human Resources Management (SHRM), where participants rate it highly, touting the certification prep and practice and the professional instructors.  

› Verified 8 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-executive-coaching-certification-programs-5111891 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

The 8 Best Executive Resume Writing Services of 2021

Details: The Writing Guru was founded in 2010 by Wendi Weiner, a professional writer with a long career as a college professor and lawyer. Wendi is recognized as a top executive resume writer and has been published in major media outlets including HuffPost, Forbes, and Thrive Global.

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-executive-resume-writing-services-5079641 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Let’s Eat, Grandma Review

Details: Let’s Eat, Grandma was the best resume writing service that we reviewed. The company produced the highest-quality resume that we received out of every service we tested. Service was quick and easy, and pricing was very reasonable. Learn More: Read our resume writing service methodology to see how we rated each company .

› Verified 5 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/lets-eat-grandma-review-4843904 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

LinkedIn ProFinder Review

Details: Initially, we communicated with the five resume writers via email. The fees charged seemed arbitrary; one of the writers quoted a price of $500, another quoted $100 but later said they were too busy and retracted their offer. Finally, one writer agreed …

› Verified 7 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/linkedin-profinder-review-5024863 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

The 9 Best Online French Classes of 2021

Details: We researched more than 20 online French classes before choosing the top nine. We reviewed the best online French classes based on their reviews, pricing, type of instruction, website, features, and methodology. We also considered the technology and learning styles.

› Verified 8 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-online-french-classes-4846405 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

The 6 Best Interview Coaching Services of 2021

Details: A job interview is a crucial part of job hunting, so whether you’re looking for an entry-level job or an executive role, it’s never a bad idea to get some help polishing your skills. Hiring an interview coach is a great way to prepare for the interview process and give yourself an edge over your competition.. To find the best interview coaching services, we looked at 15 different programs

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-interview-coaching-services-5091913 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Best Online Dog Training Certification Programs in 2021

Details: Difficult to find student reviews Cooperative Paws is a 12-week program that requires about two hours of coursework per week, which can be completed on your schedule. There’s a $50 application fee and the total tuition of $2,450 can be split into three equal payments due at …

› Verified 9 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-online-dog-training-certification-programs-5114084 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Ways for a Manager to Prepare for a Performance Review

Details: The annual employee performance review is an essential human resource process for documenting how well an employee performed throughout the year, an opportunity to provide feedback to the employee, and serves as a springboard for setting performance and development objectives for the coming year.

› Verified 5 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/prepare-for-performance-review-for-managers-2275912 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

List of Weaknesses for Job Interviews

Details: Examples of weaknesses related to your work ethic might include: Leaving projects unfinished. Providing too much detail in reports. Shifting from one project to another (multitasking) Taking credit for group projects. Taking on too many projects at once. Taking on too much responsibility.

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/list-of-weaknesses-2063805 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

The Best Tax Preparation Courses for 2021

Details: Surgent was founded in 1985 and is a leading accounting, tax, and finance education provider. The company is well known for its continuing professional education (CPE) and exam review programs (e.g., Enrolled Agent and CPA exams). It also has an Income Tax School with more than 40 online tax training programs offered nationally.

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-tax-preparation-courses-5116859 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

The 7 Best Screenwriting Software Programs of 2021

Details: We publish unbiased reviews; our opinions are our own and are not influenced by payments from advertisers. Learn about our independent review process and partners in our advertiser disclosure. By. Full Bio. Michael Kurko a writer and editor for The Balance. He is an expert in small business marketing, finance, wealth management, and business

› Verified 9 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-screenwriting-software-4869848 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

A Review of CollegeGrad.com

Details: A Review of CollegeGrad.com. Alison Doyle is the job search expert for The Balance Careers, and one of the industry's most highly-regarded job search and career experts. Looking for a job or internship, especially as a college student or recent college graduate, can be difficult. Being new to the job market, you may not know where to start.

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/collegegrad-com-review-2060555 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Review of CD Baby an Online Music Distributor

Details: Availability is only part of the battle, however. Strong selling points for CD Baby: Musicians get a larger percentage of the profits than through typical distribution deals. The staff listens to everything so that they can make recommendations to users, and albums can be bought in physical or digital form. There are many chances for potential

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/review-of-cd-baby-online-music-distributor-2460989 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Ways to Keep Your Customers Loyal and Buying

Details: Conduct Regular Account Reviews to Build Customer Loyalty . Another powerful way to build customer loyalty (not to mention more sales) is by conducting regular account reviews. An account review just means sitting down with the customer and asking …

› Verified 5 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/how-to-keep-your-customers-loyal-and-buying-4092670 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Why Employee Performance Appraisal Just Doesn't Work

Details: A 2016 Harris Poll reveals that a stunning 69% of managers aren’t comfortable talking to employees for any reason at all. Worse still, one in five business leaders feels uneasy delivering the company line or even recognizing employee achievements. Traditional performance appraisal is incompatible with the mission-oriented, participative work

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/performance-appraisals-dont-work-1918846 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Resume Writing Service Review Methodology

Details: We appreciated reading reviews from happy consumers but equally pleased to see reviews written by unhappy consumers with specific red flags for us to watch out for. Certifications . Resume writers may or may not hold resume-writing certifications. Each certification requires the writer to perform certain tasks.

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/resume-writing-service-review-methodology-5069974 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

The 6 Best Online Medical Billing and Coding Classes of 2021

Details: CPB course with online practice exams, exam review, and exam cost included: $1,395 for members, $2,629.85 for non-members. Medical Terminology and Anatomy courses (recommended prerequisites): $695 for members, $1,209.90 for non-members. Pathophysiology course (recommended prerequisite): $475 for members, $633 for non-members.

› Verified 8 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-online-medical-billing-and-coding-classes-5070346 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

The 8 Best Online Graphic Design Classes of 2021

Details: At the time of writing, the course had more than 100,000 students already enrolled and over 28,000 reviews, with an average rating of 4.6 stars out of five. The Graphic Design Masterclass consists of 25.5 hours of on-demand video, one article, and 41 downloadable resources.

› Verified 6 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-online-graphic-design-classes-5072848 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Best Online Dog Grooming Schools of 2021

Details: Online dog grooming schools offer an excellent mix of online education and practical experience. Taking an online dog grooming class can prepare you to work in a pet salon, work from home, become a mobile groomer, or even start your own pet grooming business, even if you've had no previous experience.

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-online-dog-grooming-schools-5118309 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

The 8 Best Online Sign Language Classes of 2021

Details: We looked at dozens of online sign language classes before deciding on the top eight. We chose these as our best online sign language classes based on student reviews, pricing, accreditation organizations, and categories that they specialize in. We also considered learning styles and how progress is tracked.

› Verified 5 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-online-sign-language-classes-4845462 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Thank-You Messages, Phrases, and Wording Examples

Details: There are many opportunities to send them, too. A thank-you note could make the difference between getting the job, the client, or the contract and being passed over in the business world. An interview thank-you note can solidify the impression you left with the interviewer and make you stand out from the competition.

› Verified 1 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/thank-you-phrases-and-wording-2064014 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

The 6 Best NASCLA Exam Prep Courses of 2021

Details: Our reviews showed that online prep courses for the NASCLA exam are as low as $200 and as high as $750 with a one-time payment. Only one provider that we reviewed offered a course as physical, mailable software. All others offered self-paced, online learning courses.

› Verified 1 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-nascla-exam-prep-courses-5071914 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

4 Mistakes To Avoid When Trying To Get Music Reviews

Details: Don't Get Discouraged. Even seasoned PR pros have to work hard to secure music press for a release, and not every pitch is going to be a home run. Don't let an uphill battle with the press get you off track. Eventually, you will identify writers and publications that are a good fit for your music, and the job will get easier.

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/getting-music-press-the-don-ts-2460802 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

The 5 Best Corporate Relocation Companies of 2021

Details: We looked at 10 corporate relocation companies to find the best. We evaluated providers based on length of time in business, company reputation, services offered, locations where they offer these services, and customer reviews. Based on these criteria, we identified the best relocation companies based on your individual needs.

› Verified 7 days ago

› Url: https://www.thebalancecareers.com/best-corporate-relocation-companies-5069841 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now