Onlinedegreereviews.org View all reviews

Southern New Hampshire University Reviews

Details: I guess the negative reviews are from those who either didn't pass a class or were not doing well and couldn't drop it to get a refund. Either way this is a good school with great peer support and academic support. It is what you make of it. I don't need a lot of advising since I am already a working adult, done the in class thing, and know

› Verified 6 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/southern-new-hampshire-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

American Military University Reviews

Details: Professors are all very well-educated, and most have considerable real-world experience. Many are published, and may even use their own writing to supplement the course materials. The readings are excellent and thorough. I've read in some of the reviews on this site that people feel they can turn in papers with a "9th grade" writing level.

› Verified 7 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/american-military-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Thomas Edison State College Reviews

Details: I find the negative reviews comicaltoo much coursework, I don't understand the syllabus. If you cannot handle the workload, then do not go to college. That is the issue today, everyone wants the easy road and a handout. The coursework is college level and very informative, many of the concepts learned have been applied in the real world.

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/thomas-edison-state-college-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

American Public University Reviews

Details: 582 Reviews of American Public University "Whoever is in charge of the Financial Aid Department needs to re-train the staff. There is a lot of miscomunication " Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

› Verified 5 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/american-public-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

South University's online programs Reviews

Details: I am reading the reviews, which are basically based on financial aid. Several people complaining that their financial aid is maxed out and the school is to blame. The fact is, the entire cost of a Bachelor's degree from this school doesn't even come close to touching the lifetime max of fafsa.

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/south-university-online-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Drexel University Reviews

Details: 4 Reviews 5 1 4 0 3 0 2 3 1 0 0 0 Drexel University Reviews: Graduate Students Beware . Principal's Certification Program - March 17, 2016 . Materials: Teachers: Institution:

› Verified 6 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/drexel-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

MGH Institute of Health Professions Reviews

Details: Two of the reviews here are quite untruthful and I felt the need to post a review to help anyone interested in going to the MGH IHP. First of all the school IS affiliated with MGH as it is owned entirely by Partners Healthcare which owns MGH, Brigham and Women's hospital and many other hospitals in the area.

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/mgh-institute-of-health-professions-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Franklin University Reviews

Details: 22 Reviews 5 6 4 7 3 2 2 5 1 2 0 0 Franklin University Reviews: Spend your time and money somewhere else. Business Administration - May 26, 2017 . Materials: Teachers: Institution:

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/franklin-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Colorado State University Reviews

Details: Colorado State University Reviews: Diploma mill setting - They only care about MONEY. B.S. in Business Management - October 25, 2016 . Materials: Teachers: Institution: Support: Value: Use of Technology: I graduated in 2013 with a Bachelor of Science in Business Management. This online setting is basically a diploma mill as you learn everything

› Verified 8 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/colorado-state-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Arizona State University Reviews

Details: Arizona State University Reviews: WORST finances department ever. Family and Human Development - August 22, 2017 . Materials: Teachers: Institution: Support: Value: Use of Technology: ASU has the WORST finances department. It shouldn’t be so hard to pay my tuition but ASU makes it hard! If you have a question be prepared to be transferred at

› Verified 7 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/arizona-state-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

University of Maryland University College Reviews

Details: I've read many reviews referring to UMUC as an "online school." Although it has a robust distant education program, it is a brick and mortar school as well. Prior to UMUC, I attended both a prestigious private college and a big state university in Atlanta. I can tell you unequivocally that UMUC's courses are just as challenging and in some

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/university-of-maryland-university-college-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Northcentral University Reviews

Details: A lot of the bad reviews I have read seem to focus on the cost, unfair grades, or bad mentors. The cost is very reasonable compared to most universities, both online and traditional. It is not only normal for tuition to increase each year, but expected. This happens everywhere. I have only had one bad mentor experience, but I just kept in

› Verified 6 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/northcentral-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Walden University Reviews

Details: Before he started, we read a ton of reviews how this was the University for you if you were an older student, already established in a career field and were a self motivated student. I agree one should be self motivated for these classes, but some of the coursework requirements seems to treat the students like they are just out of high school.

› Verified 6 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/walden-university-reviews/?sort=2104 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

American Sentinel University Reviews

Details: Despite some of the other reviews, I have found the teachers to be great. Most have been very helpful and quite knowledgeable in the material. That has been the only plus for me though. My biggest complaint is the management. They schedule these courses for 8 weeks. If you need more time, they will charge you for it.

› Verified 7 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/american-sentinel-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Columbia Southern University Reviews

Details: 242 Reviews of Columbia Southern University "I have completed an MBA in healthcare administration this past year from CSU and although the degree was a goal " Unbiased Online Degree Reviews …

› Verified 7 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/columbia-southern-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Fort Hays State University Reviews

Details: Fort Hays State University has strengths and weaknesses. The strengths are that the courses are more inexpensive than most university courses. Online courses can be a great way for someone to get their degree who works fulltime and has a family. Like a lot of things, you get out of it what you put into it.

› Verified 9 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/fort-hays-state-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Grantham University Reviews

Details: Grantham is the first and only online University I have attended. 4 "Terms" in and it has performed way beyond my rosiest expectations. I have had financial aid and registration problems. I was made aware of the problems by email. I always stayed on top of it and every problem has been resolved by email so far.

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/grantham-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Liberty University Reviews

Details: Having professors who are placed on a pedestal is much like worshiping false idols.Its very clear from the reviews that the majority of comments lean towards how awful this Christian school really is.I mean they hire professors who cant cut it at other universities,they hire professors who do not follow "Christian" values.The school also has a strong record of having professors that are

› Verified 1 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/liberty-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Athabasca University Reviews

Details: Most of the bad reviews are from students who are currently attending university and did poorly on their course so they think that taking an online course from an university such as Athabasca is the easy route. News flash kids. The courses offered at Athabasca are real courses.

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/athabasca-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Upper Iowa University Reviews

Details: 12 Reviews of Upper Iowa University "Tried to get a Bachelors degree online after I lost my job. The advisor is the only one that will " Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/upper-iowa-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Regis University Reviews

Details: Like others have said, this program is awful. The courses are 8 weeks each which is nowhere near enough time to absorb the material. (A traditional semester class is 16 weeks long). The provided material is always insufficient and typically a waste of time. You'll get reading assignments and spend all your time learning obscure theory and once

› Verified 5 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/regis-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Breyer State University Reviews

Details: The texts were great and current. The course curriculum material taken in all the courses was current/relevent/thought provoking/challenging. I did an enourmous amount of work that I put HOURS of study into. The courses well put together and built on each other BUT the PHD I graduated with IS USELESS.

› Verified 6 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/breyer-state-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Southwest University Reviews

Details: 13 Reviews 5 6 4 6 3 0 2 0 1 1 0 0 Southwest University Reviews: Graduated. Highly recommend for working adults. Criminal Justice - September 16, 2017 . Materials: Teachers:

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/southwest-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Strayer University Reviews

Details: Seriously, the negative reviews on here I'd say are only half-truths. I'm sure some are legit. Most, however, are BS; people just complaining because they expected their grades be handed to them but found they needed to work for them instead. The negative reviews here attest to the entitlement society we seem to have become.

› Verified 1 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/strayer-university-reviews/?sort=1624 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Western Governors University Reviews

Details: This is a serious program. As I read the reviews I understand how WGU is really a composite of competitive adult life in general. Those that excel with this institution seem to be generally hard workers and, specifically, self-motivated.

› Verified 1 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/western-governors-university-reviews/?sort=1839 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Nova Southeastern University Reviews

Details: Use of Technology: This was an overall bad experience after 2 semester. 1. Heavy work load, very stressful especially if student has full employment. 2. Professors are helpful in that they will tell you to redo an assignment, (10 page paper), when the context doesn't comply with their vague syllabus.

› Verified 7 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/nova-southeastern-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Independence University Reviews

Details: The reviews that are listed here paint a very accurate picture of this university. I too was a few classes away from finishing and then they kicked me out and wanted me to re-enroll with SIGNIFICANTLY different requirements and financial obligations. I am now stuck with a …

› Verified 6 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/independence-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Indiana State University Reviews

Details: Of course I don't think it's as hard as an MIT or equivalent, but it is certainly a life changing experience and one that is very positive. The worst part of the program is the early guidance and administrative support. You are expected to "figure out" a lot of the logistics, which is not possible in many cases.

› Verified 7 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/indiana-state-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Capella University Reviews

Details: I have read many of the reviews online and I disagree with most. Yes Capella University is expensive, I believe this is a price you pay for the convenience of on-line learning. I am attending (since 6/2009) Capella University for a PhD in Counseling Studies. I have completed all course work with a 4.0 GPA.

› Verified 1 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/capella-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Post University Reviews

Details: As far as some reviews that say the school is a scam, you need to get a grip. You do not often find a 125 year old, NCAA Div II school that is a scam or fraud. Unless of course the school has some how fooled the NCAA, All of it's accrediting agencies, as well as US News which rated Post as one of the best online schools in the country.

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/post-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

University of West Alabama Reviews

Details: The pacing of the program is too fast. Eight weeks for a class. The quality of most teachers is subpar. They want students to read 2-3 chapters per week. Some classes use two textbooks. I even had one class where we had to read 6 books and write essays on each one.

› Verified 9 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/university-of-west-alabama-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

California Coast University Reviews

Details: 63 Reviews of California Coast University "I completed my bachelor's in MNGT in 1991. Back then, back when I working a min wage job and full " Unbiased Online Degree Reviews …

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/california-coast-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Everglades University Reviews

Details: The reviews of those who have not attended this school or who have uninformed views of the curriculum are not legitimate or fact-based reviews. Take it from someone who has completed a bachelors degree in Alternative Medicine and knows that the information you learn at this school is second to none. This school has the best of everything.

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/everglades-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Bellevue University Reviews

Details: After reading other reviews, I would say it is certainly not a diploma mill. I learned a great deal in this degree. Our first three classes were taught by a lawyer and the CJ portion was taught by a retired police chief of three fairly large police departments. The part I enjoyed the most was the individualized feedback I got from each assignment.

› Verified 8 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/bellevue-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

University of Phoenix Reviews

Details: The course material is up-to-date and the school has so many resources to help students succeed. I have read both positive and negative reviews on the school and the negative reviews have not caused me to change my thoughts and feelings about the school. The financial advisor and the academic representative have helped me tremendously.

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/university-of-phoenix-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Fielding Graduate University Reviews

Details: I completed my degree at Fielding last month, so my experience is fresh, but limited in terms of a post-graduate context. I was saddened to read some of the harsh and disappointed reviews, as this is a major commitment of time and financial resources (Full disclosure: I was extremely fortunate to qualify for an expenses-paid ‘retraining’ program and was able to be a full time student.

› Verified 1 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/fielding-graduate-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Saint Leo University Reviews

Details: Use of Technology: There seems to be a general misconception of on-line programs. I think Saint Leo gets a few bad reviews from drop-outs who thought it would be a piece of cake. First-this is a real private Catholic University with over three thousand students attending the West Florida campus. Another 17k attend online.

› Verified 9 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/saint-leo-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Ashworth College Reviews

Details: The flexibility allowed me to complete my degree faster than in a traditional university. Loved it so much that I just enrolled in their MBA. I would guess the negative reviews come from those students that did not take the time to read and understand the college's policies, or did not have the wherewithal to complete a rigorous program.

› Verified 5 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/ashworth-college-reviews/?sort=1328 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

ECPI University Reviews

Details: Many of the ECPI reviews are from people who did not finish their degree and it feels like they just need to vent. I think I can be a little more objective and set the record straight on several topics. ECPI University is regionally accredited which is what you want. Even though it is somewhat counter intuitive, national accreditation is a lot

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/ecpi-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

DeVry University Reviews

Details: I have read many of the reviews and i think had the students exercised their voices and filled out the end of course surveys or spoke with the campus dean, the results may have been different. Schools like Devry are in business because of the flexibility of class start times and many brick and mortar schools will not issue Veterans any credit

› Verified 9 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/devry-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

California Southern University Reviews

Details: California Southern University provide independent study to acquire your degree online at reasonably low cost compare to other programs. Buyer be ware: The program is very much 'independent' study, which implies you're on your own for course support and guidance. I enrolled in the MBA program. For the most part, I'm able to complete the course

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/california-southern-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

American InterContinental University Reviews

Details: I have read a lot of reviews online regarding this institution (negative, bitter, good etc) and I have come to conclude that AIU is generally a good school, perhaps not the best and lots of room for improvement. My particular areas of concern was the quality of the faculty and instructor feedback. Instructors' bio seemed solid but assignment

› Verified 9 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/american-intercontinental-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Norwich University Reviews

Details: Norwich University Reviews: Don't go until things change! Master of Military History - July 29, 2017 . Materials: Teachers: Institution: Support: Value: Use of Technology: So I started March of 2016. First professor was James Broom- he was great! The second class was easier (it's supposed to be harder), but professor Kautt was nice.

› Verified 1 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/norwich-university-reviews/?sort=1281 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Ashford University Reviews

Details: The value rating is an 8 because I feel the information I have learned and degree I will earn will be useful in my future and although it is expensive, Ashford University is still one of the cheapest online colleges. The use of technology is an easy rating of 10. Everything is very basic and user-friendly.

› Verified 7 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/ashford-university-reviews/?sort=2020 Go Now

› Get more:  FordGo Now

George Washington University Reviews

Details: The program, located at the George Washington University, is a great value for the education you get. Overall the program is excellent. The materials all support the topic at hand. Each semester new courses are added as electives so that students can learn about emerging technologies. The faculty are actively supportive of students and are

› Verified 7 days ago

› Url: https://onlinedegreereviews.org/college/george-washington-university-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Excelsior College Reviews

Details: This is actually a sign the school is not a diploma mill. I don't usually write reviews but I was really surprised by the low rating (7/10 when I wrote this review) of Excelsior College on this website. After reading most of the reviews, I realized that most student's that left negative reviews are from the nursing program. Just food for thought.

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/excelsior-college-reviews/?sort=1735 Go Now

› Get more:  FoodGo Now

Kaplan University Reviews

Details: These reviews are also a joke if anybody rates this school as good. In fact, take a second to read the "positive" reviews and if you can note the glaring grammatical errors, you will see why I say this place is a joke, because chances are highly likely that …

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/kaplan-university-reviews/?sort=2016 Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now

Everest College Phoenix Reviews

Details: The knowledge of most of the instructors were also very good. The only negatives in online schooling is, the lack of study groups and being able to ask a question of a professor/instructor immediately if you do not understand something. The tests are all open book, but this does not mean that they are exceptionally easy.

› Verified 6 days ago

› Url: https://www.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/everest-college-phoenix-reviews/ Go Now

› Get more:  ReviewsGo Now